Columbus State University Print Logo

Student Affairs

Student Affairs

Contact & Staff Info

Student Affairs Administration

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Sheeks, Gina
Vice President for Student Affairs
SSSC 235706-507-8730sheeks_gina@columbusstate.edu
Reese, Chip
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs / Dean of Students
SSSC 234706-507-8730reese_aaron@columbusstate.edu
Huie, Karla
Administrative Coordinator
SSSC 217706-507-8731huie_karla@columbusstate.edu
Larkin, Dana
Assistant Dean of Students
SSSC 229706-507-8333larkin_dana@columbusstate.edu
Willey, Theresa
Project Coordinator
SSSC 231706-565-1198willey_theresa@columbusstate.edu
Craig, Adrienne
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
SSSC 236706-507-8730craig_adrienne@columbusstate.edu

Campus Recreation

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Thomas, Lashica
Assistant Director for Operations & Marketing
241706-507-8651thomas_lashica@columbusstate.edu
Speight, Michael
Intramural & Club Sports Coordinator
243706-507-8238speight_michael@columbusstate.edu
Jones, Billy
Recreation Specialist
jones_billy@columbusstate.edu
Krum, Andrew
Personal Trainer
krum_andrew@columbusstate.edu
Omari, Jelani
Personal Trainer
omari_jelani@columbusstate.edu
Rodriguez, Maria
Fitness Coordinator
239706-507-8662rodriguez_maria5@columbusstate.edu
Snow, Lauren
Fitness Instructor
snow_lauren@columbusstate.edu
Snow, Lauren
Administrative Assistant
snow_lauren@columbusstate.edu

Center for Career Development

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Riggsby-Gonzalez, Lyn
Director
SSSC 110706-507-8765riggsbygonzalez_lyn@columbusstate.edu
Brown, Anne
Community Outreach Advisor II
SSSC 102706-507-8763brown_anne1@columbusstate.edu
Bernal Panqueva, Luz
Career Development Specialist
bernalpanqueva_luz@columbusstate.edu
Vann, Danielle
Career Development Specialist I
SSSC 102706-507-8762vann_danielle1@columbusstate.edu

Counseling Center

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Rose, Dan
Director / Psychologist
SSSC 301706-507-8740rose_dan@columbusstate.edu
Yatsko, Cheryl
Assistant Director / Psychologist
SSSC 301706-507-8740yatsko_cheryl@columbusstate.edu
Rossello, Kate
Coordinator, Testing Services / Psychologist
SSSC 301706-507-8740rossello_kate@columbusstate.edu
Majzoub-Weaver, Oula
Coordinator, Career Counseling Services
SSSC 301706-507-8740majzoub_oula@columbusstate.edu
Chick, Faith
Counseling Professional
chick_faith@columbusstate.edu
Cook, Christy
Administrative Assistant
SSSC 301706-507-8741cook_christy@columbusstate.edu
Edmonds-Stinson, Danielle
Administrative Secretary
SSSC 301706-507-8740edmondsstinson_danielle@columbusstate.edu
Fucillo, Sarah
Counseling Professional
fucillo_sarah@columbusstate.edu
Hyatt, Tristen
Part - Time Faculty
SSSC 706-507-8740hyatt_tristen@columbusstate.edu
Melson, Kimberly
Staff Psychologist
SSSC 301706-507-8740mcdonald_kimberly2@columbusstate.edu
Petermann, Rochelle
Part-time Therapist
petermann_rochelle@columbusstate.edu

Office of the Dean of Students

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Reese, Chip
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs / Dean of Students
SSSC 234706-507-8730reese_aaron@columbusstate.edu
Larkin, Dana
Assistant Dean of Students
SSSC 229706-507-8333larkin_dana@columbusstate.edu
Dowis, Dorinda
Interim Director and Professor
COMMND 706-568-2190dowis_dorinda@columbusstate.edu

Office of Center for Accommodation and Access

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Norman, Joy
Director
SSSC 226706-507-8757norman_joy@columbusstate.edu
Grandison, Marie
Administrative Assistant
SSSC 221706-507-8756grandison_marie@columbusstate.edu
Perkins, Nadya
Program Coordinator
SSSC 227706-565-1305perkins_nadya@columbusstate.edu
Thompson, Allyson
Program Coordinator
SSSC 224706-507-8482thompson_allyson@columbusstate.edu

Residence Life

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Secoy, Sarah
Director of Residence Life
706-507-8710secoy_sarah@columbusstate.edu
Lundgren, Scott
Assistant Director
706-507-8716lundgren_scott@columbusstate.edu
Peacock, Robin
Senior Residence Life Manager
706-507-8713peacock_robin@columbusstate.edu
Gattshall, Chloe
Residence Life Systems Administrator
706-507-8332gattshall_chloe@columbusstate.edu
Barrow, Laura Beth
Administrative Assistant
706-507-8711barrow_laura@columbusstate.edu
Piya, Asmita
Residence Life Coordinator
RPARK 706-507-8779piya_asmita@columbusstate.edu
Hovel, Christopher
Residence Life Coordinator
706-507-8712hovel_christopher@columbusstate.edu
Page, Rodger
Residence Life Coordinator
CYI 706-507-8739page_rodger@columbusstate.edu

Student Health Center

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Tew, Rebecca
R.N./Director
TUCK 706-507-8620tew_rebecca@columbusstate.edu
Shirey, Amy
Physician Assistant
TUCK 706-507-8620shirey_amy@columbusstate.edu
Battiato, June
L.P.N.
TUCK 706-507-8620battiato_june@columbusstate.edu
Jowers, Ruthie
L.P.N.
TUCK 706-507-8623jowers_ruthie@columbusstate.edu
Kinsman, Audrey
Part-Time Registered Nurse
kinsman_audrey@columbusstate.edu
McDaniel, Ellen F
R.N.
TUCK 706-507-8622mcdaniel_ellen@columbusstate.edu
Mccollum, Peggy
Medical Receptionist
TUCK 706-507-8620mccollum_margaret1@columbusstate.edu
Mentz, Carol
Medical Secretary RPC
TUCK 706-507-8620mentz_carol@columbusstate.edu
Reeser, Janet
Part-tim Registered Nurse
reeser_janet@columbusstate.edu
Reynolds, Ashley
Insurance Clerk/Medical Secretary
TUCK reynolds_ashley2@columbusstate.edu
Reynolds, Linda
Insurance Clerk
TUCK 706-507-8620reynolds_linda@columbusstate.edu
Skinner, Deborah
R.N.
RPARK 706-507-8347skinner_deborah@columbusstate.edu

Student Life & Development

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Dempsey, Melissa
Director of Student Life for Student Activities Council & Registered Student Organizations
DAV 276706-507-8595dempsey_melissa1@columbusstate.edu
Williams, Johniqua
Student Development Specialist II for Diversity Programs
DAV 273706-507-8594williams_johniqua@columbusstate.edu
Newman, Joanne
Administrative Assistant
DAV 275706-507-8591newman_margaret@columbusstate.edu
Argueta, Elias
Student Development Specialist II for Fraternity & Sorority Life
GC706-507-8013argueta_elias@columbusstate.edu

University Police

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Lott, Mark
Chief of Police
UPB 706-568-2022lott_mark@columbusstate.edu
Lott, Mark
Part - Time Faculty
lott_mark@columbusstate.edu
Reddish, Jeremy
Captain
UPB 706-568-2022reddish_jeremy@columbusstate.edu
Mayo, Debby
Administrative Coordinator
UPB 706-568-2022mayo_debby@columbusstate.edu
Taylor, Tessie
Sergeant
UPB 706-568-2022taylor_tessie@columbusstate.edu
Youngblood, Jason
Captain
UPB 706-568-2022youngblood_jason@columbusstate.edu